HQ – Master of the Forge/ Thunderfire Cannon

This is Techmarine/MotF Eleuvian.

 

 

IMG_0407

 

I’ve been working on a Master of the Forge off and on for some time. It is a nice change since he will be painted red to be in line with the chapter designations. Yellow can take so long to complete that it does wear on you after a while.

 

So he has been a lot of fun to convert since I found a bit of good parts in the ole bitz box around the house. This si one part of the chapter that I would rarely use on the table top. I mean, I really am not jazzed to the point that I want to add him to one of the rare games I play nowadays, but I really like having him for the collection. I will probably stick him in soon, with the Thunderfire Cannon and see how it fairs.

 

IMG_0406IMG_0408

 

Here is the Thunderfire WIP too. I built this thing from parts and based it off an old GI Joe  toy I had laying around. The top of it is interestingly close looking to a Razorback turret.

 

IMG_0572 IMG_0572

IMG_0579

Here is is a little further along with some base paint

IMG_0631

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

